Access

We programme a range of accessible performances including captioned, BSL, audio described and relaxed environment**. Please see the current booking period for the dates of each production’s accessible performances.

Captioned Performances

Captioned performances are accessible for people who are D/deaf, deafened & hard of hearing, as well as being suitable for people for whom English is not a first language. 

seven methods of killing kylie jenner: Wed 30 June, Wed 7 July, Wed 14 July, 7.45pm

The Song Project: Fri 27 Aug, 8pm

Is God Is:  Wed 6 Oct, Wed 13 Oct, Wed 20 Oct, 7.30pm

What If If Only: Wed 13 Oct, Wed 20 Oct, 6pm

Rare Earth Mettle: Wed 1 Dec, Wed 8 Dec, Wed 15 Dec

 

Audio-described Performances

Audio-described performances are accessible for people who are blind or partially sighted. They are preceded by a touch tour which allows patrons access to elements of theatre design including set and costume.

The Song Project: Pre-show notes available for all performances from Mon 23 Aug

Is God Is: Sat 23 Oct, 3pm 

What If If Only: Sat 23 Oct, 6pm 

Rare Earth Mettle: Sat 11 Dec, 2.30pm 

Performances in a Relaxed Environment

Relaxed Environment performances are suitable for those who may benefit from a more relaxed environment.

 During these performances:

-There is a relaxed attitude to noise in the auditorium; you are welcome to respond to the show in whatever way feels natural

-You can enter and exit the auditorium when needed

-We will help you find the best seats for your experience

-House lights remain raised slightly

-Loud noises may be reduced

seven methods of killing kylie jenner: Sat 24 July, 3.30pm

Is God Is: Sat 16 Oct, 3pm 

What If If Only: Sat 16 Oct, 6pm 

Rare Earth Mettle: Sat 4 Dec, 2.30pm 

If you would like to talk to us about your access requirements, please contact our Box Office at (0)20 7565 5000 or boxoffice@royalcourttheatre.com The Royal Court Visual Story is available on our website. We also produce Story and Sensory synopses which are available on request.

Covid-safe Touch Tours will be available at the theatre for some productions. Please contact info@royalcourttheatre.com to request details or to speak to a member of the Theatre Management team.

**Relaxed performances offer patrons a more relaxed environment in which to enjoy a production, which includes distancing between patrons when sat in the auditorium if requested.

Please find more information on access at the Royal Court and information about accessing the Royal Court building here.