Our Supporters

The Royal Court Theatre relies on the support we receive from individuals, trusts and corporate partners to help us to achieve our mission of supporting, nurturing and empowering writers at every stage of their careers. Through our writers, we are at the forefront of creating restless and provocative theatre that reflects the world in which we live and our mission feels more important than ever in today’s world.

Our supporters are part of the essential fabric that enables us to keep our finger on the pulse – they give us the freedom to take bigger and bolder risks, challenge the status quo and create world-class theatre that affects and disrupts the theatre ecology. It is through the vital support we receive that the Royal Court remains the writers’ theatre and that we can continue to seek out, develop and nurture new voices both on and off our stages.

Thank you to all who support the Royal Court. We really can’t do it without you


Carolyn Bennett
Katie Bradford
Samantha & Richard Campbell-Breeden
Debbie De Girolamo and Ben Babcock
Jane Featherstone
Dominique & Neal Gandhi
Manfred & Lydia Gorvy
David & Jean Grier
Charles Holloway
Jack & Linda Keenan
Theo & Barbara Priovolos
Jack Thorne & Rachel Mason
Mahdi Yahya


Chris & Alison Cabot
Clyde Cooper
Robyn Durie
Roderick & Elizabeth Jack
Nicola Kerr
Mr and Mrs Duncan Matthews KC
Emma O’Donoghue
Tracy Phillips
Suzanne Pirret
Andrew & Ariana Rodger
Carol Sellars
Maureen & Tony Wheeler


Piers Butler
Fiona Clements
Professor John Collinge
Julian & Ana Garel-Jones
Carol Hall
Dr Timothy Hyde
Mrs Joan Kingsley
Sanquen Pino


Moira Andreae
Tyler Bollier
Katie Bullivant
Anthony Burton CBE
Gavin & Lesley Casey
Matthew Dean
Sarah Denning
Sally & Giles Everist
Emily Fletcher
Dominic & Claire Freemantle
Beverley Gee

Nick & Julie Gould
Eleanor Hartmann
Soyar Hopkinson
Damien Hyland
Ralph Kanter
David P Kaskel & Christopher A Teano
Peter & Maria Kellner
Mr & Mrs Pawel Kisielewski
Robert Ledger & Sally Moulsdale
Frances Lynn
Mrs Janet Martin
Andrew McIver

Elizabeth Miles
Andrea & Hilary Ponti
Corinne Rooney
Sir William & Lady Russell
Anita Scott
Bhags Sharma
Dr Wendy Sigle
Brian Smith
Mrs Caroline Thomas
The Ulrich Family
Sir Robert & Lady Wilson


Leila Abu-Sharr & Mark Younger
Act IV
Lorraine Bondarenko
Natasha Cheung
Emma Danks
Mark & Tobey Dichter
Steve & Lorraine Groves
Gordon & Brette Holmes
Kate Howe
Colette & Peter Levy
Audrey Mandela
Robert & Nicola McFarland
Chris Merry
Lou Wilks & Tom Gowans
Stephen & Louise Wisking


Elizabeth Akenhead
Thomas Busher & Elizabeth Benson
Alison Corob
Karen Cunningham
Andrew & Amanda Cryer
Lucy & Spencer De Grey
Cate Evans & Mark Williamson
Patrick & Anne Foster
Mark Gabbertas
Cate Guthleben
John, Christine and Henry

Ken Lamb
David Lanch
Philip Linardos
Anne Markland & Mark Heappey
Luke Nunneley
Nicola Peluso
Judith Rattenbury
Mark Tinsley
Jan & Michael Topham
Brian G Turner
Alison Winter

With thanks to our Friends and Good Friends whose support we greatly appreciate.




The Backstage Trust
Martin Bowley Charitable Trust
Cockayne – Grants for the Arts
The Noël Coward Foundation
Cowley Charitable Foundation

Clare McIntyre’s Bursary
Old Possum’s Practical Trust
The Richard Radcliffe Charitable Trust
Rose Foundation
John Thaw Foundation
The Victoria Wood Foundation