The Royal Court Theatre and Kudos Announces Fellowship Writers

Published on Fri 1 Feb 2019

Last night the Royal Court Theatre and Kudos announced that writers Rabiah Hussain, Lettie Precious and Ross Willis had been selected to each receive £10,000 through new writing fellowships created by the two companies.

The Royal Court and Kudos met with 13 writers who perceived that there are barriers to getting their work developed and produced in theatre and television. These shortlisted writers were Josh Elliott, Amy Bethan Evans, Sami Ibrahim, Yasmin Joseph, Benjamin Kuffour, Joanne Lau, Benedict Lombe, Iman Qureshi, Stefanie Reynolds and Annie Siddons.

Each will have a continuing relationship with the Royal Court and Kudos.

Read the full press release here.