MANWATCHING (Edinburgh Festival)

MANWATCHING (Edinburgh Festival) Top / Details / The Company
Sun 18 Jun - Sun 27 Aug 2017

So I think it’s fair to say that most women almost definitely do masturbate. We just wait to discuss it until we’re in an oddly anonymous but public situation like this one.

A funny and frank insight into heterosexual female desire, read out loud by a man. The show begins with a male comedian being given a script they have never seen before. They read the script out loud, sight unseen, in front of an audience. This is a show about what one woman thinks about when she thinks about sex with men.

MANWATCHING at Edinburgh Festival Fringe
Roundabout @ Summerhall, Edinburgh 4-27 Aug 2017

Performers:

Fri 4 Aug: Tony Law
Sat 5 Aug: Andrew Maxwell
Sun 6 Aug: Keith Farnan
Mon 7 Aug: Edward Aczel
Wed 9 Aug: Mitch Benn
Thu 10 Aug: Pete Johansson
Fri 11 Aug: Stuart Goldsmith
Sat 12 Aug: Jason Byrne
Sun 20 Aug: Mark Watson
Mon 21 Aug: Darren Harriot
Wed 23 Aug: Dan Antopolski
Thu 24 Aug: Markus Birdman
Fri 25 Aug: Eshaan Akbar
Sat 26 Aug: Simon Munnery
Sun 27 Aug: Andrew O’Neill

Scroll down for more info about each performer.

★ ★ ★ ★

"...frank and extremely funny confessional monologue about sexual desire"

Anna Winter | The Stage

★ ★ ★ ★

“This is a rare voice – despite the male body delivering it – that deserves to be heard.”

Chris Bennion | The Telegraph

“Beneath its frank, chatty, matter-of-fact exterior, Manwatching ponders not just sex but sexual politics.”

Lyn Gardner | The Guardian

"Frank, funny and often explicit."

Alice Jones | Independent

“Delves into the unsayable – and makes us seriously question why society feels that way.”

Andrzej Lukowski | Time Out

'It’s a heartfelt and often richly humorous piece'

Henry Hitchings | Evening Standard

Show more reviews

Running time: 75 mins (approx)
Age guidance: 15+

The Company

Close

Choose a date

Show all