Royal Court Theatre and Royal Exchange Theatre

Wish List

by Katherine Soper

Wish List Top / Details / Extras / The Company
Fri 20 Jan - Sat 11 Feb / From £10 Day Seats

Monday tickets are released online at 9am each Monday during the run.
For more info on our Monday tickets click here.

Tamsin packs boxes in a warehouse, on the clock, with a zero-hour contract. Her brother Dean is housebound. Working to obsessive-compulsive rituals of his own.

“I dreamt about this last night. I dreamt that I was packing boxes in boxes in boxes.”

When Dean is declared fit for work and his benefits are cut, Tamsin must fight to get the support she and her brother so desperately need.

Winner of the 2015 Bruntwood Prize for Playwriting.

THE BIG IDEA
Katherine Soper in conversation
Tues 24 Jan, post-show
The playwright talks with Royal Court Associate Director Lucy Morrison.
Free with a ticket to that evening’s performance.

The production is a collaboration with the Royal Exchange in Manchester, and our second year co-producing the Bruntwood Prize-winning play together, following Anna Jordan’s YEN in 2015/16.

★ ★ ★ ★

'A quietly essential and moving play.'

The Guardian | Lyn Gardner Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★

'Soper's play is a beautifully compassionate, tender and at times gently humorous piece of work.'

The Independent | Paul Taylor Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★

'A sad, beautiful drama about austerity Britain.'

Time Out | Andrzej Lukowski Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★

'The writing is extraordinary. The acting is exceptional.'

The Stage | Roger Foss Read full review

'A quietly sympathetic vision of a difficult relationship and a politically charged piece about the insecurity of the modern workplace.'

Evening Standard | Henry Hitchings Read full review

Show more reviews

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.45pm
Thu & Sat mats: 3pm

Running Time: 1hr & 45mins
Age Guidance: 14+

This show contains smoke, haze & flashing lights.

Extras

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Fri 20th Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 21st Jan 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 21st Jan 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 23rd Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Tue 24th Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Wed 25th Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Thu 26th Jan 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 26th Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Fri 27th Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 28th Jan 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 28th Jan 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 30th Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Tue 31st Jan 7.45pm

Sold Out

Wed 1st Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Thu 2nd Feb 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 2nd Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Fri 3rd Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 4th Feb 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 4th Feb 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 6th Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Tue 7th Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Wed 8th Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Thu 9th Feb 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 9th Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Fri 10th Feb 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 11th Feb 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 11th Feb 7.45pm