Hole

by Ellie Kendrick

Hole Top / Details / The Company
Wed 28 Nov - Sat 12 Jan 2019 / From £12 Book Now

“We’re harpies.
We’re a three headed bitch.
We’ve been guarding the gates.
Now we’re throwing them open.”

A hole in the ground. Three women are forcing their way out.
They’re singing. They’re moving. They’re taking up space. And they refuse to apologise.

“This is a take over. We’re taking over.
You came here to look.
We’re giving you something to watch.”

Using word, music and movement in equal parts, Ellie Kendrick’s debut play asks how power is created and is directed by Helen Goalen and Abbi Greenland (from the award-winning company RASHDASH).

Hole is part of the Royal Court’s Jerwood New Playwrights programme, supported by Jerwood Charitable Foundation.

Insight Workshop: Hole
Led by Hole writer Ellie Kendrick. Ellie took part in the Young Writers’ Programme, and an invitational group led by E.V. Crowe in 2016, during which this play was written.

Young Court Friends* ages 14-18 | Wed 12 Dec, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Wed 28 Nov at noon
Young Court Friends* ages 19-25 | Thu 13 Dec, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Thu 29 Nov at noon
Ages 26+ | Fri 14 Dec, 6pm-7.30pm | Booking opens Fri 30 Nov at noon

To become a Young Court Friend for free, click here.

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.45pm (except 4 Dec 7pm)
Thu & Sat mats: 3pm (from 6 Dec)

Captioned: Wed 2 Jan 7.45pm

Running time: TBC

Ways to Save

General ticket information

Trigger warnings for productions

Age Guidance: 14+

The Company

Supported by

Close

Choose a date

First look- Concessions Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

Sold Out

Wed 28 Nov 7.45pm

Sold Out

Thu 29 Nov 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Fri 30 Nov 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Sat 1 Dec 7.45pm

-

Day Seats Available

Mon 3 Dec 7.45pm

-

Sold Out

Tue 4 Dec 7.00pm

Sold Out

Wed 5 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Thu 6 Dec 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Thu 6 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 7 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Sat 8 Dec 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 8 Dec 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 10 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Tue 11 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Wed 12 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 13 Dec 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 13 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 14 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 15 Dec 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 15 Dec 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 17 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Tue 18 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 19 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 20 Dec 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 20 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 21 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 22 Dec 3.00pm

This performance is a matinee starting at 3pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 27 Dec 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 28 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 29 Dec 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 29 Dec 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Wed 2 Jan 7.45pm

This performance is accessible for deaf, deafened and hard of hearing people

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 3 Jan 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 3 Jan 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 4 Jan 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 5 Jan 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 5 Jan 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 7 Jan 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Tue 8 Jan 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 9 Jan 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Thu 10 Jan 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 10 Jan 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 11 Jan 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 12 Jan 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 12 Jan 7.45pm