Royal Court Theatre and Sherman Theatre Cardiff

killology

By Gary Owen

killology Top / Details / Extras / The Company
Thu 25 May - Sat 24 Jun / From £12 Limited Availability

You can’t tell your mum the streets are full of psychos and it’s pure fluke you get home alive every night.”

A controversial new gaming experience is inspiring a generation.

In Killology, players are rewarded for torturing victims, scoring points for “creativity”.

But Killology isn’t sick. In fact it’s marketed by its millionaire creator as a deeply moral experience. Because yes, you can live out your darkest fantasies, but you don’t escape their consequences.

Out on the streets, not everybody agrees with him.

“There is an instinctive revulsion against taking a human life. And that revulsion can be conquered.”

Writer Gary Owen made his Royal Court debut in 2015 with Violence & Son. This co-production with the Sherman Theatre is directed by Rachel O’Riordan and is the pair’s second collaboration after the award-winning Iphigenia in Splott last year.

Sherman logo

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.45pm
Thu & Sat mats: 3pm

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

Sold Out

Thu 25th May 7.45pm

-

Sold Out

Fri 26th May 7.45pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 27th May 7.45pm

-

Sold Out

Tue 30th May 7.00pm

Sold Out

Wed 31st May 7.45pm

Sold Out

Thu 1st Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 1st Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Fri 2nd Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 3rd Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 3rd Jun 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 5th Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Tue 6th Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Wed 7th Jun 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 8th Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 8th Jun 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 9th Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 10th Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 10th Jun 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 12th Jun 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Tue 13th Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Wed 14th Jun 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 15th Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 15th Jun 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 16th Jun 7.45pm

Sold Out

Sat 17th Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 17th Jun 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 19th Jun 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Tue 20th Jun 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 21st Jun 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 22nd Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 22nd Jun 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 23rd Jun 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 24th Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 3pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 24th Jun 7.45pm