The Prudes

by Anthony Neilson

The Prudes Top / Details / Extras / The Company
Wed 18 Apr - Sat 02 Jun / From £12 Book Now

“They say you should look older than your genitals”

They haven’t “done it” in a year.

Now they’re coming together in a last-ditch effort to re-boot their sex life and save their relationship. But a lot has changed in that year; for them and for the world.

Will the old moves still work?

Leave your car-keys in the bowl. You are invited to watch.

WARNING: This production may NOT include graphic sex.

Anthony Neilson on Writing
Rehearsal Room, Royal Court Theatre
The Prudes writer & director Anthony Neilson leads workshops on writing and his way of working. Free but booking required.

Ages 26+ | Mon 14 May, 6 – 7.30pm | Booking opens 30 Apr
Young Court Friends ages 18-26 | Fri 18 May, 6 – 7.30pm | Booking opens 4 May*

*To book you will need to be a Young Court Friend & sign in to your online account. To join the Young Court Friends scheme for free, click here.

Anthony Neilson returns to the Royal Court following 2016’s Unreachable. His other previous work includes Narrative, Relocated and The Lying Kind.

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.45pm (except 24 Apr 7pm)
Thu & Sat mats: 3pm (from 26 Apr)

Captioned: Wed 9 May 7.45pm

Running time: TBC

Ways to Save

General ticket information

Trigger warnings for productions

Age Guidance: 14+

Extras

The Company

Close

Choose a date

First look- Concessions Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

Day Seats Available

Mon 23 Apr 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Tue 24 Apr 7.00pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Wed 25 Apr 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Thu 26 Apr 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Thu 26 Apr 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Fri 27 Apr 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Sat 28 Apr 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Sat 28 Apr 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 30 Apr 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Tue 1 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Wed 2 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Thu 3 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Thu 3 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 4 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Limited Availability

Sat 5 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 5 May 7.45pm

From £12.00 Monday

Mon 7 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Tue 8 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 9 May 7.45pm

This performance is accessible for deaf, deafened and hard of hearing people

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 10 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 10 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 11 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 12 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 12 May 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 14 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Tue 15 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Tue 15 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 16 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 17 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 17 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 18 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 19 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 19 May 7.45pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 21 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Tue 22 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 23 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 24 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Thu 24 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 25 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 26 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 26 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Tue 29 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Wed 30 May 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Thu 31 May 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Limited Availability

Thu 31 May 7.45pm

From £25.00 Book Now

Fri 1 Jun 7.45pm

From £15.00 Book Now

Sat 2 Jun 3.00pm

-

From £25.00 Book Now

Sat 2 Jun 7.45pm