The Royal Court Theatre releases new Playwright’s Podcast series

Today the Royal Court Theatre release the first in a 12 part series of podcasts with leading playwrights. The Playwright’s Podcast goes live at www.royalcourttheatre.com/podcasts with a new episode released every Friday over the next 12 weeks. Throughout the series Royal Court Associate Playwright Simon Stephens talks to April De Angelis, Rachel De-lahay, Tanika Gupta, David Hare, Robert Holman, Dennis Kelly, Alistair McDowall, Anthony Neilson, Joe Penhall, Lucy Prebble, Anya Reiss, Polly Stenham and Enda Walsh.

To listen to the podcasts please click here.
You can subscribe via iTunes here.

Commenting on the podcast series Simon Stephens said;

“Over the past few months I have had conversations with some of the most exciting playwrights in the country. It has been a real honour. Our conversations have been rangy and lengthy and detailed and fun. I’ve asked them about their careers and their lives, their ambitions and their work. I think, collectively, they offer an extraordinary insight into how playwrights work in the UK today. I am thrilled that these conversations will be aired over the next few months.”

Podcast release schedule;

Enda Walsh – Friday 9 December 2016

April De Angelis – Friday 16 December 2016

Dennis Kelly & Joe Penhall – Friday 23 December 2016

Polly Stenham – Friday 30 December 2016

David Hare – Friday 6 January 2017

Rachel De-lahay – Friday 13 January 2017

Alistair McDowall – Friday 20 January 2017

Lucy Prebble – Friday 27 January 2017

Anthony Neilson – Friday 3 February

Anya Reiss – Friday 10 February

Robert Holman – Friday 17 February

Tanika Gupta – Friday 24 February

To listen to the podcasts please click here.
You can subscribe via iTunes here.