road

by Jim Cartwright

road Top / Details / The Company
Fri 21 Jul - Sat 09 Sep 2017 / From £12 Book Now

 

“I feel like England’s forcing the brain out me head.”

A Road, a wild night, a drunken tour guide, a journey to the gutter and the stars and back.

“Why’s the world so tough? It’s like walking through meat in high heels.”

Jim Cartwright‘s seminal play, gives expression to the inhabitants of an unnamed northern road in Eighties Britain.

Road is coming round us”

The most inspiring and exciting state-of-the-nation piece of the Eighties’ (Independent)

Thirty years on, this new production is directed by Royal Court Associate Director John Tiffany whose most recent work includes Harry Potter & The Cursed Child, and previous work for the Royal Court includes The Twits, Hope, Let the Right One In (& National Theatre of Scotland) and The Pass.

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Running Time: TBC
Age guidance: 14+

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Audio-described Show all

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 21st Jul 7.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 22nd Jul 7.30pm

-

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 24th Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 25th Jul 7.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 26th Jul 7.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 27th Jul 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Fri 28th Jul 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 29th Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 31st Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 1st Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 2nd Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 3rd Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 3rd Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 4th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 5th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 5th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 7th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 8th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 9th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 10th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 10th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 11th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 12th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 12th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 14th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 15th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 16th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 17th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 17th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 18th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 19th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 19th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 21st Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 22nd Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 23rd Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 24th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 24th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 25th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 26th Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 26th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 29th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 30th Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 31st Aug 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 31st Aug 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 1st Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 2nd Sep 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 2nd Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 4th Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 5th Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 6th Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 7th Sep 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 7th Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 8th Sep 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 9th Sep 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm, with a touch tour at 1pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 9th Sep 7.30pm