Victory Condition

By Chris Thorpe

Victory Condition Top / Details / Extras / The Company
Thu 05 Oct - Sat 21 Oct / From £12 Book Now

“A thousand people are taking a sip of coffee within the city limits of Johannesburg, each unaware of the other doing it, each one necessarily thinking they are the only one.”

An attempt to get to grips with the fact that everything happens at once.
And to see if there’s anything we can do about it.

“Find the connection between where you are and where I am. Open up the space between us and do something.”

Chris Thorpe returns to the Royal Court with new play Victory Condition directed by Royal Court Artistic Director Vicky Featherstone.

Victory Condition is part of the Royal Court’s Jerwood New Playwrights programme, supported by Jerwood Charitable Foundation.

Victory Condition is also supported by Cockayne Grant for the Arts, a donor advised fund of The London Community Foundation.

Victory Condition will run alongside B in nightly rep, allowing us to programme more work and create flexible show times. Get Band A seats at Band B prices when you book a ticket for both B and Victory Condition in one transaction.

Dialogue Club 
Wed 18 Oct, 8:45pm (free but ticketed)

Dialogue Club works like a book group: see the show in your own time, then come and discuss what you thought with other audience members over drinks.

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

7pm 5, 6, 7, 9, 14, 16, 18, 19 & 20 Oct
9pm 10, 11, 12, 13, 17 & 21 Oct
2.30pm 14 & 19 Oct

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

Extras

The Company

Supported by

Close

Choose a date

Press Night- Concessions Matinee Captioned Show all

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 5 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 6 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 7 Oct 7.00pm

Sold Out

Mon 9 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 10 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 11 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 12 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 13 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 14 Oct 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2:30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 14 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 16 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 17 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 18 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 19 Oct 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2:30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 19 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 20 Oct 7.00pm

This is a captioned performance

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 21 Oct 9.00pm