victory condition

By Chris Thorpe

victory condition Top / Details / The Company
Thu 05 Oct - Sat 21 Oct / From £12 Priority Booking

“A thousand people are taking a sip of coffee within the city limits of Johannesburg, each unaware of the other doing it, each one necessarily thinking they are the only one.”

An attempt to get to grips with the fact that everything happens at once.
And to see if there’s anything we can do about it.

“Find the connection between where you are and where I am. Open up the space between us and do something.”

Chris Thorpe returns to the Royal Court with new play Victory Condition directed by Royal Court Artistic Director Vicky Featherstone.

Victory Condition is part of the Royal Court’s Jerwood New Playwrights programme, supported by Jerwood Charitable Foundation.

Victory Condition will run alongside B in nightly rep, allowing us to programme more work and create flexible show times. Get Band A seats at Band B prices when you book a ticket for both B and Victory Condition in one transaction.

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

7pm 5, 6, 7, 9, 14, 16, 18, 19 & 20 Oct
9pm 10, 11, 12, 13, 17 & 21 Oct
2.30pm 14 & 19 Oct

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

Priority booking is now open for our Members and Supporters
Priority booking for Friends opens Tue 21 Feb at 10am
General booking opens Wed 22 Feb at 10am

The Company

Supported by

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions Matinee Captioned Show all

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 5th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 6th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 7th Oct 7.00pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 9th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 10th Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 11th Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 12th Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 13th Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 14th Oct 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2:30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 14th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 16th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 17th Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 18th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 19th Oct 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2:30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 19th Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 20th Oct 7.00pm

This is a captioned performance

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 21st Oct 9.00pm