Royal Court Theatre and Teatro a Mil Foundation

A Fight Against...

by Pablo Manzi l translated by William Gregory

A Fight Against... Top / Details / The Company
Wed 20 May - Sat 20 Jun 2020 £15 - £25 Book Now

“Why the hell would anyone ring a doorbell, and when you ask who it is, just stand there breathing?”

A lecturer in Chile.
A study group in the USA.
A torture instructor in Argentina.
A hangman in Mexico.
A woman who won’t stop dancing in Paraguay.

Pablo Manzi’s darkly comic odyssey across the Americas explores whether violence brings us closer together and what it takes to walk past on the other side of the street.

Developed on a residency at the Royal Court in 2017, A Fight Against…marks the English language debut of one of Chile’s most significant new voices. Royal Court Associate (International) Sam Pritchard directs.

Logo_Fundación-Teatro-a-Mil

The development of A Fight Against… was supported by the British Council.

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.45pm (except 22 May 7pm)
Thu & Sat mats: 3pm (from 30 May)

Captioned: Fri 5, 12 & 19 Jun 7.45pm

Relaxed Environment: Sat 20 June 3pm

Running time: TBC

Ways to Save

General ticket information

Emotive content for productions

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 20 May 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 21 May 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 22 May 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 23 May 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 26 May 7.45pm

-

Wed 27 May 7.00pm

Wed 27 May 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 28 May 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 29 May 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 30 May 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 3pm.

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 30 May 7.45pm

Mon 1 Jun 7.45pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 2 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 3 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 4 Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 3pm.

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 4 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 5 Jun 7.45pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing.

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 6 Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 3pm.

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 6 Jun 7.45pm

Mon 8 Jun 7.45pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 9 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 10 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 11 Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 3pm.

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 11 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 12 Jun 7.45pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing.

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 13 Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 3pm.

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 13 Jun 7.45pm

Mon 15 Jun 7.45pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 16 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 17 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 18 Jun 3.00pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 3pm.

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 18 Jun 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 19 Jun 7.45pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing.

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 20 Jun 3.00pm

This performance will be presented in a relaxed environment. More information can be found at royalcourttheatre.com/performance-relaxed-environment/

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 20 Jun 7.45pm