anatomy of a suicide

By Alice Birch

anatomy of a suicide Top / Details / The Company
Sat 03 Jun - Sat 08 Jul / From £12 Book Now

“My mother always said to Live Big.
Live as much as I could.”

Three generations of women.

For each, the chaos of what has come before brings with it a painful legacy.

“I have Stayed. I have Stayed – I have Stayed for as long as I possibly can.”

Writer Alice Birch (Revolt. She said. Revolt again, We Want You To Watch), continues her collaboration with director Katie Mitchell (2071, Ten Billion, Cleansed) following Ophelias Zimmer last year.

Anatomy of a Suicide is part of the Royal Court’s Jerwood New Playwrights programme, supported by Jerwood Charitable Foundation.

The Big Idea: writer Alice Birch and director Katie Mitchell will be in conversation post-show on Tuesday 13 June. Free with a ticket to that evening’s performance.

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.30pm
Thu & Sat mats: 2.30pm

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

The Company

Supported by

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Audio-described Captioned Show all

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 3 Jun 7.30pm

-

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 5 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 6 Jun 7.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 7 Jun 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 8 Jun 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 9 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 10 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 10 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 12 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 13 Jun 7.30pm

Ticket includes a post-show talk with the writer and director

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 14 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 15 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 15 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 16 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 17 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 17 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 19 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 20 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 21 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 22 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 22 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 23 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 24 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 24 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 26 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 27 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 28 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 29 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 29 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 30 Jun 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 1 Jul 2.30pm

This is an audio described performance, touch tour at 1pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 1 Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 3 Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 4 Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 5 Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 6 Jul 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 6 Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 7 Jul 7.30pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 8 Jul 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm, with a touch tour at 1pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 8 Jul 7.30pm