Sonia Friedman Productions, Neal Street Productions and Royal Court Theatre Productions present

The Ferryman (West End)

Jez Butterworth

The Ferryman (West End) Top / Details / Extras / The Company
Tue 20 Jun - Sat 19 May 2018 / From £12 Book Now

Due to overwhelming demand The Ferryman is now booking until 19 May 2018. A new cast has been announced for performances from 8 Jan 2018. Click here for details.

Please note that West End performances of The Ferryman take place at the Gielgud Theatre. Evening shows begin at 7pm, matinees at 1:30pm.

“Vanishing. It’s a powerful word, that. A powerful word.”

Northern Ireland, 1981. The Carney farmhouse is a hive of activity with preparations for the annual harvest.  A day of hard work on the land and a traditional night of feasting and celebrations lie ahead. But this year they will be interrupted by a visitor.

“You can’t bury the past.”

Jez Butterworth‘s previous work at the Royal Court includes The River and the multi-award winning Jerusalem. Director Sam Mendes makes his Royal Court debut.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

‘Butterworth and Mendes deliver shattering tale of passion and violence’

Michael Billington l The Guardian Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

‘Miss this and you’ve missed a marvel’

Dominic Cavendish l The Telegraph Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

‘A shattering feast of intricate storytelling’

Henry Hitchings l Evening Standard Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

'It’s a stunning piece of writing: teeming with life; haunted by death.'

Sarah Hemming l Financial Times Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

‘It is something special’

Ann Treneman l The Times Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

'A triumphant, bold piece of theatre'

Sarah Crompton l Whats On Stage Read full review

'It's easily the best new play of the year.'

Claire Allfree | Metro

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

'Shattering'

Quentin Letts | Daily Mail

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

‘Magic runs through Butterworth’s brilliant new play'

Susannah Clapp | The Observer Read full review

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

'Play of the year'

Georgina Brown | Mail on Sunday

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

'An exquisitely detailed production.'

Michael Arditti | Sunday Express

Show more reviews

Gielgud Theatre

Shaftesbury Avenue
Soho
London W1D 6AR.

No booking fee.

Mon – Sat: 7.00pm
Wed & Sat mats: 1.30pm

Running time: Approx. 3hrs plus 15 min interval and a few mins pause between Acts Two and Three
Age guidance: 14+
Contains strong language

Extras

The Company

Close

Choose a date

Press Night Show all

Sold Out

Sat 16 Dec 1.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 16 Dec 7.00pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 18 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 19 Dec 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 19 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 20 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 21 Dec 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 21 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 22 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 23 Dec 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 23 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 27 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 28 Dec 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 28 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 29 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 30 Dec 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 30 Dec 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 1 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 2 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 3 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 3 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 4 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 5 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 6 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 6 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 8 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 9 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 10 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 11 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 12 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 13 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 13 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 15 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 16 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 17 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 17 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 18 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 19 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 20 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 20 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 22 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 23 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 24 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 24 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 25 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 26 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 27 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 27 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 29 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 30 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 31 Jan 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 31 Jan 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 1 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 2 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 3 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 3 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 5 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 6 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 7 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 7 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 8 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 9 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 10 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 10 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 12 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 13 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 14 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 14 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 15 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 16 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 17 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 17 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 19 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 20 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 21 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 21 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 22 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 23 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 24 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 24 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 26 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 27 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 28 Feb 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 28 Feb 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 1 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 2 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 3 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 3 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 5 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 6 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 7 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 7 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 8 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 9 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 10 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 10 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 12 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 13 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 14 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 14 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 15 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 16 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 17 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 17 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 19 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 20 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 21 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 21 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 22 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 23 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 24 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 24 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 26 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 27 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 28 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 28 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 29 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 30 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 31 Mar 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 31 Mar 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 2 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 3 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 4 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 4 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 5 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 6 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 7 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 7 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 9 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 10 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 11 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 11 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 12 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 13 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 14 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 14 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 16 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 17 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 18 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 18 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 19 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 20 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 21 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 21 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 23 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 24 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 25 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 25 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 26 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 27 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 28 Apr 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 28 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 30 Apr 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 1 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 2 May 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 2 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 3 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 4 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 5 May 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 5 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 7 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 8 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 9 May 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 9 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 10 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 11 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 12 May 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 12 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Mon 14 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Tue 15 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 16 May 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Wed 16 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Thu 17 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Fri 18 May 7.00pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 19 May 1.30pm

From £12.00 Limited Availability

Sat 19 May 7.00pm