MANWATCHING

by an anonymous woman

Performed by an unprepared man

MANWATCHING Top / Details /
Wed 10 May - Sat 20 May / From £12 Sold Out

 

“So I think it’s fair to say that most women almost definitely do masturbate. We just wait to discuss it until we’re in an oddly anonymous but public situation like this one.”

A funny, frank, and occasionally explicit insight into heterosexual female desire, read out loud by a man.

Each show begins with a male comedian being given a script they have never seen before. They then go onto read said script for the first time live in front of an audience which explores what one woman thinks about when she thinks about sex and men.

MANWATCHING was developed in collaboration with the Royal Court and first performed as a work-in-progress at the Edinburgh Festival 2015 at Paines Plough’s Roundabout.

The anonymous woman’s work includes a lot of stuff that can’t be disclosed as she chooses to remain anonymous.

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Running time: 50 mins (approx)
Age guidance: 15+
Trigger warnings for productions

Mon – Sat: 8pm
Plus extra 9.30pm performance on 12, 18 & 19 May

Close

Choose a date

Show all

Sold Out

Wed 10th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Thu 11th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Fri 12th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Fri 12th May 9.30pm

This is a late night performance starting at 9.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 13th May 8.00pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 15th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Tue 16th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Wed 17th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Thu 18th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Thu 18th May 9.30pm

This is a late night performance starting at 9:30pm

Sold Out

Fri 19th May 8.00pm

Sold Out

Fri 19th May 9.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 20th May 8.00pm