Royal Court Theatre Productions, Sonia Friedman Productions and Neal Street Productions

the ferryman

By Jez Butterworth

the ferryman Top / Details / The Company
Mon 24 Apr - Sat 20 May / From £12 Sold Out

The Ferryman is transferring to the West End in June.  To find out more click here.

“Vanishing. It’s a powerful word, that. A powerful word.”

Rural Derry, 1981. The Carney farmhouse is a hive of activity with preparations for the annual harvest.  A day of hard work on the land and a traditional night of feasting and celebrations lie ahead. But this year they will be interrupted by a visitor.

“This family can take care of its own.”

Jez Butterworth returns to the Royal Court after The River and the multi-award winning Jerusalem with his new play The Ferryman. Director Sam Mendes makes his Royal Court debut.

 £12 Monday tickets are released online at 9am each Monday for the Royal Court run.
For more info on our Monday tickets click here.

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.30pm
Thu & Sat mats: 1.30pm

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Audio-described Show all

Day Seats Available

Mon 24 Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Tue 25 Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Wed 26 Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 27 Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Fri 28 Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 29 Apr 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 1.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 29 Apr 7.30pm

-

Day Seats Available

Mon 1 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Tue 2 May 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Wed 3 May 7.00pm

Sold Out

Thu 4 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Fri 5 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 6 May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 1.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 6 May 7.30pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 8 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Tue 9 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Wed 10 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Thu 11 May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 1.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 11 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Fri 12 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 13 May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 1.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 13 May 7.30pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 15 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Tue 16 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Wed 17 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Thu 18 May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 1.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 18 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Fri 19 May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 20 May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 1.30pm, with a touch tour at 12pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 20 May 7.30pm