Royal Court Theatre and Sonia Friedman Productions
in association with Neal Street Productions

the ferryman

by Jez Butterworth

the ferryman Top / Details / The Company
Mon 24 Apr - Sat 20 May / From £12 Sold Out

The Ferryman is now sold out. To be the first to know of any future ticket releases, please join our mailing list.

“Vanishing. It’s a powerful word, that. A powerful word.”

Rural Derry, 1981. The Carney farmhouse is a hive of activity with preparations for the annual harvest.  A day of hard work on the land and a traditional night of feasting and celebrations lie ahead. But this year they will be interrupted by a visitor.

“This family can take care of its own.”

Jez Butterworth returns to the Royal Court after The River and the multi-award winning Jerusalem with his new play The Ferryman. Director Sam Mendes makes his Royal Court debut.

 

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.30pm
Thu & Sat mats: 1.30pm

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Audio-described Show all

Day Seats Available

Mon 24th Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Tue 25th Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Wed 26th Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 27th Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Fri 28th Apr 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 29th Apr 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 29th Apr 7.30pm

-

Day Seats Available

Mon 1st May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Tue 2nd May 7.30pm

-

Sold Out

Wed 3rd May 7.00pm

Sold Out

Thu 4th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Fri 5th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 6th May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 6th May 7.30pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 8th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Tue 9th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Wed 10th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Thu 11th May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 11th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Fri 12th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 13th May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 13th May 7.30pm

Day Seats Available

Mon 15th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Tue 16th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Wed 17th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Thu 18th May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm

-

Sold Out

Thu 18th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Fri 19th May 7.30pm

Sold Out

Sat 20th May 1.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2.30pm, with a touch tour at 1pm

-

Sold Out

Sat 20th May 7.30pm