B

By Guillermo Calderón

Translated by William Gregory

B Top / Details / The Company
Thu 28 Sep - Sat 21 Oct / From £12 Book Now

But don’t say that word.”
“What word?”
“The word that starts with B.”

Alejandra and Marcela are planting bombs in the middle of the night.

They don’t want violence. They just want to be heard. Prison’s not much of a threat when most of your friends are inside.

But José Miguel is from another generation, and he’s committed to change by any means possible.

‘We used to kill kings. We used to kill millionaires. And now all we do is make threats on the Internet. That’s why I’m offering you the chance to start a war.’

Acclaimed Chilean playwright Guillermo Calderón makes his Royal Court debut with the world premiere of his play B, written on a residency with the International Department. B is presented as part of International Playwrights: a Genesis Foundation Project. It will be directed by Royal Court Associate Director (International) Sam Pritchard.

“The Chilean-born writer and director Guillermo Calderón is an authentic genius of the theatre.” The New Yorker

will run alongside Victory Condition in nightly rep, allowing us to programme more work and create flexible show times. Get Band A seats at Band B prices when you book a ticket for both B and Victory Condition in one transaction (making Band A seats just £22).

International Playwrights : A Genesis Foundation Project

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

7pm 28, 29 & 30 Sep & 2, 10, 11, 12, 13, 17, 21 Oct
9pm 14, 16, 18, 19, 20 Oct
2.30pm 12 & 21 Oct

Running time: tbc
Age guidance: 14+
Trigger warnings for productions

Priority booking is now open for our Members and Supporters
Priority booking for Friends opens Tue 21 Feb at 10am
General booking opens Wed 22 Feb at 10am

The Company

Supported by

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 28 Sep 7.00pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 29 Sep 7.00pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 30 Sep 7.00pm

Sold Out

Mon 2 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 10 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 11 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 12 Oct 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2:30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 12 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 13 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 14 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Mon 16 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Tue 17 Oct 7.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Wed 18 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Thu 19 Oct 9.00pm

From £12.00 Book Now

Fri 20 Oct 9.00pm

This is a captioned performance

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 21 Oct 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance starting at 2:30pm

-

From £12.00 Book Now

Sat 21 Oct 7.00pm