Past Productions

Crave (Livestream)

By Sarah Kane

Sat 31 Oct - Sat 07 Nov 2020

Venue: At Home

Purple Snowflakes and Titty Wanks

by Sarah Hanly

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

The Glow

by Alistair McDowall

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

A Fight Against...

by Pablo Manzi l translated by William Gregory

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

The Song Project

Some things can only be sung

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

two Palestinians go dogging

by Sami Ibrahim

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Rare Earth Mettle

by Al Smith

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Shoe Lady by E.V. Crowe

Airs on BBC Radio 4 Sat 13 - Sun 14 June as part of LOCKDOWN Theatre Festival.

BBC Bitesize Films

For GCSE Drama

Court at Home

Create your own Court at Home film

Royal Court Playwright's Podcast

A podcast about playwrights, how they write and why they write.

Is God Is

by Aleshea Harris

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Nanjing

by Jude Christian

Postponed: New dates to be announced

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Young Court Friends Events

Postponed: New dates to be announced

My White Best Friend (and Other Letters Left Unsaid)

Co-curated by writer Rachel De-Lahay and director Milli Bhatia

Mon 13 Jul - Fri 17 Jul 2020

Venue: At Home

Cyprus Avenue on screen

by David Ireland

Fri 27 Mar - Sun 31 May 2020

Writing Exercises

Playwrights share exercises you can try at home

Directing New Work

Sat 18 Apr 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Open Court: Climate Emergency

(POSTPONED)

Tue 31 Mar 2020

Whatever it is, we’re in it

Fri 27 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Hold a Thought in Your Hands and Twist it into Place in Air

A line from Lia Purpura

Wed 25 Mar 2020

Shoe Lady

by E.V. Crowe

Wed 04 Mar - Sat 21 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Wage an Intervention

Fri 20 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Reclaiming Our Future: Civic Space

Thu 19 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

What would make the world a better place?

Wed 18 Mar - Wed 18 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

After the Flood

Fri 13 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Reclaiming Our Future

Wed 11 Mar 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Scenes with girls

by Miriam Battye

Wed 15 Jan - Sat 22 Feb 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Poet in da Corner (UK tour)

by Debris Stevenson Feat. Jammz

Thu 30 Jan - Sat 22 Feb 2020

Multiple Venues

all of it

by Alistair McDowall

Fri 07 Feb - Sat 15 Feb 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Moving Forward

Sat 15 Feb 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

A Kind of People

by Gurpreet Kaur Bhatti

Thu 05 Dec - Sat 18 Jan 2020

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Midnight Movie

by Eve Leigh

Wed 27 Nov - Sat 21 Dec 2019

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs (and there's a lift)

On Bear Ridge

by Ed Thomas

Thu 24 Oct - Sat 23 Nov 2019

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Mountain Language

by Harold Pinter

Tue 19 Nov 2019

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

A History of Water in the Middle East

by Sabrina Mahfouz

Thu 10 Oct - Sat 16 Nov 2019

Venue: Jerwood Theatre Upstairs