A Sister co-production

Graceland

by Ava Wong Davies

Graceland Top / Details / The Company
From Feb 2023 £15 - £25

‘There was a cliff on the horizon. I didn’t know, but then again, maybe I did, and I just didn’t want to look.’

She meets him at an old friend’s barbecue, ketchup dribbling down her chin, face ruddy from too much beer. He stands away from everyone else, beautiful and aloof. Their stories couldn’t be more different, but they flirt, and then they fall in love.

Everything is perfect, until it isn’t. Or maybe it never was.

‘I didn’t — 
I don’t — 
Believe in love at first sight. 
But it feels like I am falling. 
What else would you call that?’  

Ava Wong Davies’ new play was developed as part of an Introduction to Playwriting group at the Royal Court.

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Opens February 2023.

Full run and on sale dates to be announced.

General ticket information

Image by Niall McDiarmid

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

Fri 25 Nov 7.45pm

-

Sat 26 Nov 7.45pm

-

Mon 28 Nov 7.45pm

Tue 29 Nov 7.45pm

-

Wed 30 Nov 7.45pm

-

Thu 1 Dec 7.00pm

Fri 2 Dec 7.45pm

Sat 3 Dec 3.00pm

-

Sat 3 Dec 7.45pm

Mon 5 Dec 7.45pm

Tue 6 Dec 7.45pm

Post-show Talk

Wed 7 Dec 7.45pm

Thu 8 Dec 3.00pm

-

Thu 8 Dec 7.45pm

Fri 9 Dec 7.45pm

Sat 10 Dec 3.00pm

-

Sat 10 Dec 7.45pm

Mon 12 Dec 7.45pm

Tue 13 Dec 7.45pm

Wed 14 Dec 7.45pm

Thu 15 Dec 3.00pm

-

Thu 15 Dec 7.45pm

Fri 16 Dec 7.45pm

Captioned performance

Sat 17 Dec 3.00pm

Relaxed Environment

-

Sat 17 Dec 7.45pm