A Sister co-production

Graceland

by Ava Wong Davies

Graceland Top / Details / The Company
Thu 09 Feb - Sat 11 Mar 2023 £12 - £25 Book Now

‘There was a cliff on the horizon. I didn’t know, but then again, maybe I did, and I just didn’t want to look.’

She meets him at an old friend’s barbecue, ketchup dribbling down her chin, face ruddy from too much beer. He stands away from everyone else, beautiful and aloof. Their stories couldn’t be more different, but they flirt, and then they fall in love.

Everything is perfect, until it isn’t. Or maybe it never was.

‘I didn’t — 
I don’t — 
Believe in love at first sight. 
But it feels like I am falling. 
What else would you call that?’  

Ava Wong Davies’s new play is directed by Anna Himali Howard and was developed as part of an Introduction to Playwriting group at the Royal Court.

Graceland is a co-production with SISTER.

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.45pm (except 15 Feb, 7pm)

Thu & Sat matinees: 3pm (from 18 Feb) 

We support audience members, unless medically exempt, to wear face coverings throughout the venue and in the auditorium, out of respect for others, and in support of the cast. Read full details about your visit to the Royal Court here. 

For Ways to Save click here. 

Access Performances

Captioned: Fri 3 Mar, Fri 10 Mar at 7:45pm

Relaxed Environment: Sat 11 Mar at 3pm

General ticket information

Image by Niall McDiarmid

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Matinee Captioned Show all

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 9 Feb 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 10 Feb 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 11 Feb 7.45pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Mon 13 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 14 Feb 7.45pm

-

Wed 15 Feb 7.00pm

Press Night

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 16 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 17 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 18 Feb 3.00pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 18 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Mon 20 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 21 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 22 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 23 Feb 3.00pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 23 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 24 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 25 Feb 3.00pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 25 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Mon 27 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 28 Feb 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 1 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 2 Mar 3.00pm

concessions

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 2 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 3 Mar 7.45pm

Captioned Performance

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 4 Mar 3.00pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 4 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Mon 6 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Tue 7 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Wed 8 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 9 Mar 3.00pm

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Thu 9 Mar 7.45pm

Limited Availability Book Now

Fri 10 Mar 7.45pm

Captioned Performance

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 11 Mar 3.00pm

Relaxed Environment

-

Limited Availability Book Now

Sat 11 Mar 7.45pm