White Pearl

by Anchuli Felicia King

White Pearl Top / Details / The Company
Fri 10 May - Sat 15 Jun 2019 / £12 - £49 Book Now

“It’s just a fun ad. Now the whole world is going crazy.”

In Singapore, Clearday™ has developed from a small start-up company to a leading international cosmetic brand in less than a year.

But when a draft of the company’s latest skin cream advert is leaked, the video goes viral globally for all the wrong reasons.

YouTube views are in the thousands and keep climbing; anger is building on social media; and journalists are starting to cover the story. This is an international PR nightmare; the company cannot be seen to be racist, they’ve got to get it taken down before America wakes up.

“It’s on BUZZFEED. It’s on BUZZFEED. We’re not defending it.”

White Pearl marks writer Anchuli Felicia King’s international playwriting debut. She is a New York-based, multidisciplinary artist of Thai-Australian descent. Director Nana Dakin has previously assisted on Mary Jane, (New York Theater Workshop, where she is a Directing Fellow), and Wild Goose Dreams, (Public, NYC).

Jerwood Theatre Downstairs

Mon – Sat: 7.30pm (except 16 May 7pm)
Thu & Sat mats: 2.30pm (from 18 May)

Captioned: Wed 22 & 29 May, 5 & 12 Jun, 7.30pm

Audio Described: Sat 8 Jun 2.30pm (Touch tour 1pm)

Relaxed Environment: Sat 1 June 2.30pm

Running time: TBC

Ways to Save

General ticket information

Trigger warnings for productions

The Company

Close

Choose a date

- Concessions First look Preview Press Night Captioned Matinee Audio-described Show all

£12 - £35 Book Now

Fri 10 May 7.30pm

-

£12 - £35 Book Now

Sat 11 May 7.30pm

-

£12 Book Now

Mon 13 May 7.30pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

£12 - £35 Book Now

Tue 14 May 7.30pm

-

£12 - £35 Book Now

Wed 15 May 7.30pm

-

Book Now

Thu 16 May 7.00pm

£12 - £35 Book Now

Fri 17 May 7.30pm

The Big Idea: Post-show in conversation with Anchuli Felicia King

-

£12 - £35 Book Now

Sat 18 May 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£12 - £35 Book Now

Sat 18 May 7.30pm

-

£12 Book Now

Mon 20 May 7.30pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

£14 - £49 Book Now

Tue 21 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Wed 22 May 7.30pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing

£14 - £42 Book Now

Thu 23 May 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Thu 23 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Fri 24 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 25 May 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 25 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Tue 28 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Wed 29 May 7.30pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing

£14 - £42 Book Now

Thu 30 May 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Thu 30 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Fri 31 May 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 1 Jun 2.30pm

This performance will be presented in a relaxed environment. More information can be found at royalcourttheatre.com/performance-relaxed-environment/

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 1 Jun 7.30pm

£12 Book Now

Mon 3 Jun 7.30pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

Book Now

Tue 4 Jun 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Wed 5 Jun 7.30pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing

£14 - £42 Book Now

Thu 6 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Thu 6 Jun 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Fri 7 Jun 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 8 Jun 2.30pm

This performance will be audio described for customers that are blind or partially sighted. There will be a touch tour at 1pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 8 Jun 7.30pm

£12 Book Now

Mon 10 Jun 7.30pm

All seats for this performance are £12 and will be released online at 9am on the day of the show.

£14 - £49 Book Now

Tue 11 Jun 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Wed 12 Jun 7.30pm

This performance will be captioned for customers that are deaf or hard of hearing

£14 - £42 Book Now

Thu 13 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Thu 13 Jun 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Fri 14 Jun 7.30pm

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 15 Jun 2.30pm

This is a matinee performance and will start at 2:30pm

-

£14 - £49 Book Now

Sat 15 Jun 7.30pm